---
title: Supervisor Mode
slug: supervisor-mode
docTags: 
createdAt: 2022-04-26T07:58:44.000Z
---

[](https://help.inspector-cloud.com/en/docs/mobile/ic3/profile#switch-to-supervisor-mode)Supervisor mode allows you to manage supervised employees on the "Team" tab, create, edit or delete the visit tasks, and also auditing visits.

# Switch app to Supervisor Mode

1. Go to "Profile" Tab and click **Supervisor mode**.&#x20;
2. Specify the login and password from the account and click **Sign in**.

After authorization, the "Team" tab will appear in the application window. You will also be able to create tasks and conduct audits.

To return to the user account, click **Exit the supervisor mode&#x20;**&#x69;n "Profile" Tab.

# Create a task

In the mobile application, you can create a task for the store. During a visit to the store, the employee will see the task and will have to complete it.

1. Go to the "Stores" Tab and open the store card.
2. Click **+** and select **Create Task**.
3. Fill in:
   - **Deadline** — when the task should be completed;
   - **Name** — the name of the task to be displayed in the visit;
   - **Group** — select a product category from the list, for example "Coffee";
   - **Description** — brief explanation of the task, what the employee needs to do.
4. If the task is required, tap the switch.
5. To add an image to the task, click **Add photo**. Select a photo from the gallery or take a picture.
6. Click **Create task**.

The task will appear on the next visit to the store.

:::hint{type="info"}
Note

You can also create a task in the "Team" Tab in the visit. Click on the store card and select **Create Task**.
:::

# Check a task status

If an employee finished the visit and completed the task, check the results.

1. Go to the "History" Tab and select the **Tasks**.
2. Click on the task you want to check.

Information about the task and status will be displayed inside.

## Task status

Each manually created task has a status. It is displayed in the task card.

The card will display information about the task and one of the statuses:

- **Open** - the task has been created and is awaiting execution;
- **Completed** - the employee completed the task;
- **Will not be completed** — an employee in the store indicated that he could not complete the task;
- **In work** - the employee has started to perform task;
- **Deleted** - the task has been deleted.

# Delete a task

If the task incorrectly and there are no visit results for it yet, you can delete it.

1. In "History" Tab select the **Tasks**.
2. Open the task card.
3. Click on trash.

Task change status to **Removed**.









